From Your Home To Ours

 
bt_bb_section_bottom_section_coverage_image

Waggy Resort - Cage Free Dog Boarding IconWaggy Resort - Cage Free Dog Boarding

638 Southwest Todd Avenue, Port St. Lucie

4.8 198 reviews

  • Avatar Katy Mitchem ★★★★★ a month ago
    Absolutely WONDERFUL! We have never ever boarded our dogs and I was so pleased to find a fun, cage free and caring place to keep our pups while we were away on vacay! Waggy Resorts took all the stress and worry out of going on vacation … More without the dogs. I felt very secure knowing my dogs where very well looked after and received numerous pictures during our trip (absolutely loved those updates)! We will DEFINITELY board with Waggy Resorts again! 10 out of 5 stars if I could!!
  • Avatar Karen Crosby ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We left our lab “Sam” with Colleen for the first time yesterday for daycare. Colleen was welcoming and loving from the moment she met Sam. Sam is a male yellow lab who is headstrong and full of energy. Colleen took it in stride and … More assured us she would have no problem handling him. Colleen was great about talking with us about Sam and how they worked with him while he was staying at their home. Sam will be returning for additional daycare visits, as well as, weekly boarding from time to time.
  • Avatar Morgan Russo ☆☆☆☆ in the last week
    I sent an email requesting boarding information for my 7 month old dog, I waited till Tuesday and hadn’t heard anything so I called. The owner answered and I wasn’t sure I had the right number just a “hello”, I explained that I … More had submitted and application and wanted to see if they had availability in mid may for my dog, she asked what breed he was and when I told her a mastiff her voice changed and asked if he was friendly, my response was yes he’s very socialized. I mean why would I board a unfriendly dog in a home environment? That would be not responsible on my part as the owner. I was told she was with a customer and would call me back in 10 minutes, she had to check availability. Still have heard nothing, if the owners of the business are uncomfortable with certain breeds you should state that on your website.
    I was trying to support small here and the idea of cage free home environment sounded good since that’s what he is used to, have now just booked with where he attends doggy day care, it’s a shame you could have had a new daycare customer as well.
  • Avatar Amy Dohrmann ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Leaving my three girls is always difficult for me but Colleen and her family made it so much easier. They took in my babies and treated them like they were their very own. They played with them, loved on them and accepted them right into … More their family. Colleen asked all about them before their arrival so that she would know how to address their individual needs and make them as comfortable as possible. While we were gone, she kept us informed about them, sent pictures and I knew they were being well cared for. I am glad to know that when I need to get away, I now have a place for them to go that allows them to be loved and part of a family.
  • Avatar Ashley Mohamed ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Our fur baby spent the holiday weekend at the Waggy Resort. This was our first time boarding her and before her stay I felt extremely comfortable leaving her here. Colleen was super helpful and responsive from the very beginning when booking. … More She sent me photos everyday! Our little girl looked right at home and was so loved! We have two more future stays already booked. It’s nice to have a place we trust when we go out of town.
  • Avatar cassandra hodges ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I love Waggy Resort! It’s like a home away from home for my dog. He’s treated like a member of the family there. Colleen is awesome! Very responsive and attentive. Sends me little video updates (smile) of my dog in play time. … More This is definitely my go-to boarding/day care for my dog!!
  • Avatar Rafael Armendaris ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Just close to the New Year and I was desperately looking for a place to take care of my chocolate lab for 4 days and after looking I found this this place , truly amazing customer service and I was super happy with the services they proved. … More They kept me posted while I was away with pictures and check ins to let me know how she was doing. This place has amazing offers and definitely going to them next time for any occasion. 💯 % RECOMMENDED
  • Avatar Laurie Baker ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We used Waggy Resort this past weekend, from a friends recommendation, and Loved Them. We moved to Florida from Michigan in June and were not familiar with any kennels or boarders, so to leave our baby, was a tough decision. I have to … More say, not any more. They treated our baby as if she were theirs. I would definitely not have a problem taking her there again. Chloe Loved it! Thank you so much for the great care to my furry baby Waggy Resort!!
  • Avatar Eric J ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    My Goldendoodle has a very hard time being away from our family - especially my kids. She’s extremely attached to them and doesn’t know what to do with herself when we leave town. She used to dread going to the kennel and was always … More very timid when she got home. Sometimes, due to nerves, she’d be sick for days. We decided it was time to find a place that would put her at ease. That’s when we brought her to Waggy Resort. Colleen is amazing and my dog absolutely adores her family! She keeps me updated with pictures of my pup snuggling on cozy beds with other dogs and her family. My dog actually seems EXCITED to get boarded now - almost like her home away from home. If you want your dog to feel like they are on vacation instead of feeling like they are locked in a jail cell - check this place out!

Our Reviews on Google

Some Of Our Paw-some Friends

https://secureservercdn.net/50.62.89.111/m83.489.myftpupload.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/Old-Waggy-Logo.png?time=1623690682
Address
638 SW Todd Ave
Port Saint Lucie FL, 34983
Telephone
772-353-0036
772-626-3319
E-mail
colleen@waggyresort.com
mannie@waggyresort.com
bt_bb_google_maps_coverage_image

https://secureservercdn.net/50.62.89.111/m83.489.myftpupload.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/Old-Waggy-Logo.png?time=1623690682
About
638 SW Todd Ave, Port Saint Lucie FL, 34983
772-353-0036
Mon - Sun: 6AM - 8PM - By Appt Only.
Newsletter

    © 2021 Waggy Resort. All rights reserved. Created By The Waggy Resort Family


    Google Reviews

    Waggy Resort

    Google Reviews

    Cheri April 2021

    Google
    Colleen was always very friendly to us and very caring to our pups, like family. While we were away she sent us pictures so we can see their interaction. It was comforting know our fur babies were well taken care of, and not stuck in a kennel, while we were away. I strongly recommended Waggy Resort for the care of anyone’s fur babies.

    Katy Mitchem March 2021

    Google
    Absolutely WONDERFUL! We have never ever boarded our dogs and I was so pleased to find a fun, cage free and caring place to keep our pups while we were away on vacay! Waggy Resorts took all the stress and worry out of going on vacation without the dogs. I felt very secure knowing my dogs where very well looked after and received numerous pictures during our trip (absolutely loved those updates)! We will DEFINITELY board with Waggy Resorts again! 10 out of 5 stars if I could!!

    Karen Crosby March 2021

    Google
    We left our lab “Sam” with Colleen for the first time yesterday for daycare. Colleen was welcoming and loving from the moment she met Sam. Sam is a male yellow lab who is headstrong and full of energy. Colleen took it in stride and assured us she would have no problem handling him. Colleen was great about talking with us about Sam and how they worked with him while he was staying at their home. Sam will be returning for additional daycare visits, as well as, weekly boarding from time to time.

    Peter Micklewright February 2021

    Google
    We used them for a our dog. They were fantastic and would recommend to anyone in the Port St Lucie area. They texted us pictures of our pet each day and were very responsive to any questions,

    Ashley Anderson February 2021

    Google
    Waggy Resort is fantastic! Professional and caring, loved our dog as much as us, couldn't ask for more. Really appreciate them watching after our dog with such care and providing thoughtful updates on how she was doing while we were gone.

    Ashley Mohamed January 2021

    Google
    Our fur baby spent the holiday weekend at the Waggy Resort. This was our first time boarding her and before her stay I felt extremely comfortable leaving her here. Colleen was super helpful and responsive from the very beginning when booking. She sent me photos everyday! Our little girl looked right at home and was so loved! We have two more future stays already booked. It’s nice to have a place we trust when we go out of town.

    Rafael Armendaris February 2021

    Google
    Just close to the New Year and I was desperately looking for a place to take care of my chocolate lab for 4 days and after looking I found this this place , truly amazing customer service and I was super happy with the services they proved. They kept me posted while I was away with pictures and check ins to let me know how she was doing. This place has amazing offers and definitely going to them next time for any occasion. 💯 % RECOMMENDED

    Eric J February 2021

    Google
    My Goldendoodle has a very hard time being away from our family - especially my kids. She’s extremely attached to them and doesn’t know what to do with herself when we leave town. She used to dread going to the kennel and was always very timid when she got home. Sometimes, due to nerves, she’d be sick for days. We decided it was time to find a place that would put her at ease. That’s when we brought her to Waggy Resort. Colleen is amazing and my dog absolutely adores her family! She keeps me updated with pictures of my pup snuggling on cozy beds with other dogs and her family. My dog actually seems EXCITED to get boarded now - almost like her home away from home. If you want your dog to feel like they are on vacation instead of feeling like they are locked in a jail cell - check this place out!

    Patricia Kilroy February 2021

    Google
    This was my 1st experience ever having my pet at a dog resort. I was nervous. The reviews were fabulous and the owner Colleen was extremely friendly and reassuring on the phone. My only concern was due to Covid, I was unable to physically tour the inside . However there are online photos and she updated me more than once a day and sent me photos and videos. And my sweet dachshund puppy had a great time with the other 2 small dogs.
    I would highly recommend Waggy Dogs. Especially being cage free. It was a home away from home for Jezebel and i will totally use them in the future. Dont hesitate dog owners. This is a family busy and your babies will get lots of love and attention

    Laurie Baker January 2021

    Google
    We used Waggy Resort this past weekend, from a friends recommendation, and Loved Them. We moved to Florida from Michigan in June and were not familiar with any kennels or boarders, so to leave our baby, was a tough decision. I have to say, not any more. They treated our baby as if she were theirs. I would definitely not have a problem taking her there again. Chloe Loved it! Thank you so much for the great care to my furry baby Waggy Resort!!
     
    Call Now
    Directions